Christmas Joy

Christmas is coming up shortly and it’s the time of the

year where I reflect the year – 2013.

I like to write a short list of things I’m grateful for.

1) Family and Friends

2) The success of The Wong Side of Life, The Joy House

Film festival and that my short film, Colour of Change

selected for film festivals,

(which means my life messages – of “joy” and

“not judging people unless

you’ve walked in their shoes” & importance of diversity

will continue to spread.

3) Being able to help / contribute to charities I support – The

Cancer Council & Mission Australia.

4) Being continuously creative.

5) My art work selected for the City of Sydney’s “Crossing Boundaries” show

for 2014

6) making new friends.

7) being part of the Media Entertainment & Arts Alliance’s

Diversity Committee.

8) The privilege to have a lorikeet lay an egg on my balcony.

I’ve never had a pet before, so it was an amazing experience.

I’ll miss my Little Don lorikeet. My Christmas wish would be

for him to fly and visit me. That would be the best gift of all.

Then I’d know he’d be safe and OK.

Christmas is also a difficult time for some people, as some

may not be in good health or they may have lost love ones

and therefore it may be a time of loneliness. It’s important

to be mindful of these people and try to help them in

a small way.

Every year I give books to my local Children’s hospital

and give Christmas food left overs or clothes to the

homeless- a small gesture of kindness can mean so

much to people.

Blessings to all.

CHRISTMAS FOODIES IDEAS

 

 

 

 

ediblecrafts.craftgossip.com

Found on welke.nl

 

 

 

 

adventuresofabettycrockerwannabe.blogspot.com

Pinterest http://www.rileyrecipeblog.blogspot.com

 blogs.lasoo.com.au

 

 

 

 

both lovethispic.com

 

 

 

 

CREDITS:

Moje Wypieki, indulgy.com, http://www.lovethispic.com/image/48714/diy-food-christmas-trees,

chickabug.com, http://rileyrecipeblog.blogspot.com.au/ ,  Newfoundland Memories Of Home’s Page ,

 

Leave a Reply

