enJOYing Life with Meaning

2014 started with a burst of inspiration!

With all the work that I do, there has to be a life message or

my work has to benefit others, hence my new project

– Don’t be a LOSER campaign #racismItstopsWithme

#anti-bullying

After reading reports of bullying and racism

on buses and online, I felt that there’s a great need

to educate children, at a grass roots level, in order

to stop these incidences from occurring.

I felt inspired to write an awareness campaign using

The Wong Side of Life puppets and produced a catchy

music video, under the direction of Pearl Tan.

We’ll be launching the video at Darlington

Public School on the 20th of June. Here I’ll not

only be showing the video for the first time but I’l also

be doing a motivational speech about my personal

experiences of racism & bullying and workshopping

with children.

I’ll then be touring schools in Sydney, Perth and Melbourne.

I feel that the more schools and venues this video is shown to,

there will be less racism and bullying. Instead a sense of

understanding, tolerance and respect for others in our

community will grow.

This is a project I’m passionate about and it gives me great joy to

make a difference for the next generation.

Leave a Reply

